Home > Outdoors, Personal, Photography, Road trip, Travel, Uncategorized > St. Anthony’s Monastery – Middle of nowhere

St. Anthony’s Monastery – Middle of nowhere

September 18, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

It’s late, really late, and my eyes are closing. Thought I’d post a few pics from the Monastery, which I took over the past few days. I’ll write more tomorrow, but lets just say it’s been wild already. An escaped convict, a hail/thunder/freeken really big storm that dropped over 2 inches in less than 1/2 an hour, I-10 closed for roadwork and learning how to play the Wii with my new best friend.

All in all, not bad for three days.

church-shot.jpg

bell-tower.jpg

butterfly-1.jpg

butterfly-2.jpg

cross.jpg

  1. James Menard
    September 18, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    Hey Docta Shiz! It took me a good class period (Comm 40) to find your blog (I’m new to this “shift happens” world) but find it I did. Don’t forget that you have the rest of your trip ahead of you… It seems like it’s becoming a trend in our little church family to “visit” a monastary and never come back! Those pictures are great, though, and I honestly hope you’re able to tap your road trip for all the experiences you need. I look forward to following along! I couldn’t think of a better tour guide for a road trip! Good luck…

  2. Bethany
    September 25, 2007 at 11:04 pm

    Wow these pictures are amazing. I’ve always wanted to go there. Hope you found some peace while you were there. That is the perfect way to start your adventure. Missing you.

  3. Bethany Union
    September 25, 2007 at 11:09 pm

    Oh I forgot that my last name….I should know better since your sis and I have the same name.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

