Home > Personal, Road trip, Travel > Goodbye Road…Hello Boulder

Goodbye Road…Hello Boulder

October 10, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

All good things must come to an end…and new doors must open. (Sounds cliché I know, but figured it was a good way to say I landed a job)

I’ll leave the long winded post till tomorrow when I don’t have to drive 13 hours to Boulder, but until then I can say I’ll be working as an intern for Backpacker Magazine for the next six months. The money isn’t amazing, and my friends in PR will be laughing, but it’s what I’ve always wanted to do, and if I can’t live in Santa Cruz, Boulder is the next logical choice.

Lets just hope the Rockies go to the series so I can be a bandwagon fan.

Hope you all are well and I’ll write more soon.

Tim

Categories: Personal, Road trip, Travel
  1. jules
    October 10, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    Good for you, Timothy! Glad things are slowly falling into place for you. Do keep us posted once you get to Colo. And no, your PR buddies won’t be laughing at you…maybe snickering, but not laughing!

    Smiles,
    jules

  2. jules
    October 10, 2007 at 8:03 pm

    Good for you , Timothy! Glad to see things are slowly falling into place… Do keep us posted once in Colo. And no, your PR buddies won’t laugh at you…snicker maybe, but not laugh!

    Smiles,
    jules

  3. James Menard
    October 11, 2007 at 3:23 am

    Wow, Tim! This sounds like an amazing opportunity! You said that “if I can’t live in SC, Boulder is the next logical choice.” Why is that? Aside from the job offer, what is it about Boulder that makes it the “next logical choice”? I’m Guessing it’s just because of the outdoor element… You’ll probably answer this question when you give us all the lowdown.

    Anyway, with you working in Colorado, perhaps Monica and I will come out and help you do some field research! Keep us posted Tim, it’s been an extraordinary ride thus far. Thanks, man!

  4. October 11, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    Congrats Tim! I suppose I have a reason to renew my subscription after a 5 year lapse.

  5. October 11, 2007 at 4:39 pm

    Congratulations Timmy…..No we’re not laughing, for the time being anyway. Good luck in Boulder!

  6. Pizzuti Booty
    October 12, 2007 at 4:30 am

    Well, when James told me you had landed a job I was so happy…then my heart sank as I also realized you would definitely be gone for another 6 months! I did hear something recently that I wanted to share with you. Our lives are much like an hour glass; once that sand starts moving we can’t just flip things around and start over again… So when your all wrinkly you will be wishing your back in Boulder. Okay, this is too long now, be safe, take care…..get lots of rest. Look forward to hearing about your next “where’s waldo” adventure.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

