Home > Advice, Internship, Journalism > The Job I am Preparing For And Creating

The Job I am Preparing For And Creating

December 4, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

The last few weeks have been a rollercoaster of emotions as my Internship goes from good, to great, to f-ing amazing. Today while digitally hiking a few miles on the Appalachian Trail, I had an epiphany.

I am preparing myself for, and positioning myself for a job which is yet to exist. In six months when my Internship is over and I’m sent packing back to California, I will make a case for my employment, and most likely that case will be something the editors won’t see coming.

I will write more about my future job soon, but until then it is fair to say my primary job will be to marry print content with digital multimedia content. I will be an ambassador who works with editors and web editors to enhance stories and strategize delivery.

In other words, it’s going to be based on vision and trial and error. I can’t wait.

Categories: Advice, Internship, Journalism
  1. Susan
    December 4, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    I think you are spot on.
    I’ve known that about you for quite a while, but you’ve articulated it beautifully.

    But don’t forget, when you are living on the cutting edge, some bleeding may occur.

    When you weave this thought with your recently posted quote, you’ll realize that your epiphany will become His theophany. You will realize Who is preparing the path.

    S.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

