Home > Hiking, Outdoors, Personal, Photography, Travel > Best Damn Weekend Ever: Moab + Sun + Full Moon and Good People

Best Damn Weekend Ever: Moab + Sun + Full Moon and Good People

Sweet Home Alabama just hit the radio. It’s 2:22 am. I’ve cracked my second beer. We’re getting passed by a mini van. Moab is in our sights. Sweet.

More to come, but I’m zonked after nearly 800 miles of driving and two days in the desert. Photos are straight from the camera so be nice on the touchup.

-Tim

m-4.jpg

m-5.jpg

moab-dog.jpg

m-2.jpg

m-3.jpg

m-7.jpg

m-8.jpg

m-9.jpg

m-10.jpg

m-11.jpg

m-13.jpg

m-14.jpg

  1. Matt
    March 25, 2008 at 2:01 am

    Damn that looks like a lot of fun.

    Raced friday, and our relay team took 3rd in the DMR out of 23 teams. i ran a 3:23 1200m. Thats 4:32 mile pace if I just push it one more lap.

  2. Joci
    March 28, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    Damn mini vans….

    many more trips are in the future…many more chances to get your shorts back….

    from Kayla

    teehee

  3. kayla
    April 3, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    i kept reading the above lines and couldn’t figure out when i had writen that…..”it doesn’t even sound like me……what’s happening here?” thoughts running through my head…..then it hit’s me: “damn it! JOCI STRIKES AGAIN!”

    k-la

  4. Greg
    April 28, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    Looks like an awesome trip. I’ve been meaning to get out to Moab myself soon, but I think it’s getting too hot now, I’ll have to wait until fall. Hopefully I’ll make it out to Boulder sooner than that!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

