Home > Uncategorized > Heaven on Earth – Photos From Colorado

Heaven on Earth – Photos From Colorado

On a weekend when I really should have been home, I spent a few days up in Indian Peaks Wilderness trolling around, exploring, and finding out just how fast an afternoon thunderstorm can roll in. Thursday night found my coworker Mark Harrison, his friend, and me heading up the fourth of july trailhead for a quick night of camping. The sun broke just as we crested the tree line, providing striking views and colors. It was humbling to say the least.

A few days later I returned to climb South Arapahoe Peak and explore the glacier trail. Within minutes of the first thunderclap, we were in the thick of a vicious storm pouring hail and rain down like the earth was going to shrivel-up out of thirst.

The best part? Exploring the wilderness with my friends, taking time to reflect on life’s next challenges, and just plain getting away from it all.

(Photos span the two trips, and include both Mark and my roommate Scott)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. ICOJ
    July 8, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    ummm….what about the story about your knee?? Better yet, a picture of your knee I think that it adds vitality to your trip (wink wink)…

    SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!!

  2. Andrew M. Harrison
    July 18, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    Glad to see you and my son Mark are spending your time on restorative pursuits such as this. Writing this from behind my desk in New Rochelle, NY after viewing your beautiful scenic photos, I am more than a little jealous.

    AMH

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

