Home > CO, Colorado, Personal > It Was A Good Run California

It Was A Good Run California

After nearly a year of dodging the cops I finally broke down and registered my car in Colorado. So after nearly 26 years of being a Californian, my money and residency, is now property of Colorado. It was a good run California, but as we know, all good things must come to an end eventually.

Categories: CO, Colorado, Personal
  1. Wendy
    August 8, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    I have a cousin from Colorado who used to rant if I parked my California plates in his driveway…just so you don’t go there, Tim. Btw, you are welcome in our ocean blessed state!

  2. Wingo
    August 8, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    ohh Tim!!! That is so sad!! I will not sacrifice my CA ID for a crappy NY one yet!!

  3. James Menard
    August 9, 2008 at 5:24 am

    You’ll be back. They always come back… (read that with a sinister inflection and you’ll get the effect I was going for).

  4. Susan
    August 17, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    You’re right, James. No one leaves Santa Cruz forever. This is a well-known fact but I was reluctant to voice it earlier.

  5. Maren
    August 23, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    Aww how sad Timmy…you will be back to Cali because Mern says so..and because its not the same without you…miss ya buddy!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

