Home > Boulder, CO, Colorado, Hiking, National Parks, Outdoors, Photography, Rocky Mountain National Park, Travel > The Hills Are On Fire… Colorado Aspens

The Hills Are On Fire… Colorado Aspens

Gave up sleeping in on Saturday to head up to Rocky Mountain National Park and soak in the Aspens one last time this fall.  Rumor has it a huge storm is headed our way and the leaves might not last past midweek. So please enjoy.

PS: The girl is Jessie — a good friend from DU who I love to explore the woods with.


 

 

  1. Wendy
    October 6, 2008 at 4:27 am

    Tim, I DO like the photos!

  2. Michael Menard
    October 6, 2008 at 9:47 am

    I like the tree shaking one the best. Beautiful moment.

  3. Mark
    October 6, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Since when did you become the pro photographer?

  4. October 6, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    Gorgeous! Thanks for sharing.

  5. Susan
    October 6, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    Yes, the tree shake is great! Such joy.

  6. October 6, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    OK, now I’m officially jealous. I love Colorado in the fall. The leaves haven’t started turning in New York yet….

  7. October 6, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    Enter the tree shaking photograph into a competition…it’s killer. By the way, those hikes are too short for the likes of you.

  8. October 6, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    As a Texan denizen, I feel mildly jealous of the colors and sceneries captured. You have a couple of very nice portraits as well. I’m quite sure that if I asked my clients to shake trees in the park, I would be booted out.

    Some people just do not realize how lucky they are (and you take naps on top of everything else!)

  9. Justin
    October 6, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    It looks incredible out there; I love the colors. Eventually I’ll actually have to make good on my promise to come visit.

  10. Susan
    October 8, 2008 at 3:04 am

    The tree shake: looks like it belongs on the cover of Sunset. I really do like that shot!

  11. James Menard
    October 9, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Yuck! Those photos are terrible! Tim, you should be ashamed of your complete lack of talent.

    Sorry… I had to do that. It was too tempting! Great pictures (again). I sure hope you have something good planned for the next post because we have come to expect only the best form you. See, that’s the problem with doing exceptional work: people come to expect it. I say, keep your standards low and you’ll end up surprising everyone! Then again you are not the type to deliberately under-achieve now are you?

  12. January 29, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    I love the third one. Great capture of emoition!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

