Home > Audio Slideshow, Journalism, Multimedia, New Media, Technology > New Cyclecross Audio Slideshow

New Cyclecross Audio Slideshow

November 18, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I write a lot about being a multimedia journalist and how folks can produce multimedia packages themselves. Just this past weekend I went to a local cyclecross race with the goal to produce an audio slideshow and walk the walk. Three hundred photos and twenty minutes of audio later I sat down to work my magic. Even though I’ve done several of these before, I forgot how time consuming audio editing can be. I’m pretty happy with the final product and think the intro rocks. Overall I’d give it a 7/10 mainly since my photography could use a little help.

  1. 10thousandfeet
    December 4, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    That’s pretty sweet. I especially like the use of rapid burst shots. Nice overview of something I knew nothing about. But I think you misspelled “braking” in the beginning.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

