Home > Advice > Words Of Wisdom From Clint Eastwood

Words Of Wisdom From Clint Eastwood

Sometimes I read something that makes so much bloody sense I can’t believe I wasn’t smart enough to articulate it. The most recent “oh wow” moment came from an interview with Clint Eastwood regarding his new movie Gran Torino.

Eastwood is talking about working with amateur actors, which as we all know is everything Hollywood is not.

“I actually shot them before they knew it half the time, and then I’d go back and piece it all together,” he said with a grin. “I had to keep my eye on the ball pretty well. You can’t afford to sit and mess around. You got to be ready. If you don’t want to lose something, you have to have the camera on. Nonprofessionals don’t repeat things. They do things by accident that turn out great.”

Credit: Geoff Boucher, Los Angeles Times

Categories: Advice
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

