Home > Uncategorized > 26.2 Miles and a Two Older Ladies

26.2 Miles and a Two Older Ladies

Yesterday while lying in bed nursing one of the worst hangovers I can remember I got a text from a good friend showing her son crossing the finish line of the Big Sur Marathon in Big Sur California. Justin’s journey had started a few months back when he asked me if I had a training schedule he could use for an upcoming race. We were at the bar (big surprise there I know) and I told him I’d email it to him in the morning. He was stoked and bought me another IPA. Let the fun begin I told him. And now he’s done it. Check out his blog for a write up of the event, including how two older ladies saved his ass.

Congrats man!

justinPhoto © Jared Russle 2009

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Wendy
    April 28, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Yet more “older ladies” kicking butt!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

