Home > Advice, Writing > John Grisham on Writing

John Grisham on Writing

When I told my ninth grade teacher I wanted to be a writer she advised me to write what I knew about and to write every day. She even gave me a journal and asked me to fill it up by the end of the school year. I started out strong, but soon found myself skipping a few days here and there, and before I knew it, I was going an entire month without penning one wordd. At the end of the year she asked to see my journal and I was embarrassed. I had failed miserably.

Now 13 years later I’m still struggling to follow her advice. I try to write every day, but sometimes I get busy and push my writing aside. If you are a budding writer or a seasoned author take a second and check out this clip from John Grisham on writing. The advice is priceless, even if you have heard it a thousand times.

– Thanks to APhotoEditor

Categories: Advice, Writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

