Home > Personal > Three Keys to Happiness

Three Keys to Happiness

For the last year I have been working hard on identifying what makes me satisfied in regards to work. I have always marched to the beat of a different drum so it was no surprise this exercise took months. Now after hundreds of hours brainstorming, journaling, diagramming, and running I’ve come up with the list. I consider them my three keys to happiness and the three reasons I am walking away from being a freelance writer and starting a multimedia company.

* Have a creative outlet where I can push boundaries others thought impossible or a waste of resources.

* Satisfy my entrepreneurial drive to build a company/product

* Develop and work with a creative driven team who understands collaboration, taking on new ideas, supporting one another, and pushing boundaries without the fear of failure, but figuring out what doesn’t work.

Categories: Personal
  1. Wendy
    August 25, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    Better keep that resume up to date, Tim. You can’t be expected to remember all the things you have managed to do so far…blessings on the new adventure!

  2. Susan
    August 25, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    It is written:

    “You can’t reach the other side of the river unless you leave the shore.”

    Bon Voyage!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

